AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Member
38643813
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 1 of 7 (288 Views)

Error in export ASD to ACAD

288 Views, 6 Replies
02-10-2014 09:20 PM

Hello everyone,

Is there anyone know the error when exporting ASD file to Acad file (by saving as to DWG): The bar number in the table become a "solid" in the ACAD file and can not be exploded/ modified.
Thanks for any advice

Tony Viet

*Expert Elite*
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 2 of 7 (271 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 10:29 PM in reply to: 38643813

Hi There,

 

Could you please send me the ASD file so I could see if I can open and convert it on my side.

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Member
38643813
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 3 of 7 (266 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 10:49 PM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

Dear Jo,
Attached here are ASD and ACAD files

Thank you for checking
Best,
Tony Viet

*Expert Elite*
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 4 of 7 (259 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 11:12 PM in reply to: 38643813

Both these drawings appear the same. I am sending these to my colleague that specializes in ASD. I will go have a chat to him and get his input. Ill get back to you asap =)

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Member
38643813
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 5 of 7 (257 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 11:14 PM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

They are slightly different in bar No. 61 in table

*Expert Elite*
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 6 of 7 (252 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 11:18 PM in reply to: 38643813

I can see the difference in the picture but when I open the actual drawings the look exactly the same. So I'll let him help with it. He is the Application Engineer for ASD and Civil.

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Member
38643813
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 7 of 7 (246 Views)

Re: Error in export ASD to ACAD

02-10-2014 11:33 PM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

You may means the errors caused by the application?

 

Actually, I open the original ASD file by ASD 2011;

 

Open Acad file by Acad Map 2010 and Acad Civil 3D 2012. In botth Acad versions, the errors occur in bar No. 61

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.