AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
rinku.yadav
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Message 1 of 7 (470 Views)

Database

470 Views, 6 Replies
05-12-2012 03:32 AM

hi dear

I just want to add some rectangular column database in the ASD, is  there any way so that i can use any excel data import in the ASD FOR THE column data base?

Help would be appriciated.

 

 

Regards

Rinku Yadav

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 2 of 7 (426 Views)

Re: Database

06-06-2012 10:12 AM in reply to: rinku.yadav

There is currently no way to manipulate the database that I have seen, however you can create your own profiles and name them as you wish and save them in subgroups and such. 

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 3 of 7 (413 Views)

Re: Database

06-08-2012 05:48 AM in reply to: tedmail

tedmail wrote:

There is currently no way to manipulate the database that I have seen, however you can create your own profiles and name them as you wish and save them in subgroups and such. 


Do you have any tutorial/document to learn how to make your own profiles and add them?

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 4 of 7 (397 Views)

Re: Database

06-12-2012 10:43 AM in reply to: CristianLANCULESCU1367

I have had the best success creating a REGION of the profile complete with all hollowed sections already subtracted.  Then select the create user profile button and select the region.  Make sure you have the naming correct when creating as there is no way to manipulate the database.  You can't rename, delete, modify or update the profile.  Any change to it will require a new name.

Hope that helps.

Regards,

Ted 

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 5 of 7 (380 Views)

Re: Database

06-14-2012 01:16 AM in reply to: tedmail

Thank you.

I thought we could manipulate the database in a DB editor.

Distinguished Contributor
markhubrich
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 6 of 7 (317 Views)

Re: Database

07-10-2012 12:37 PM in reply to: CristianLANCULESCU1367

I had actually gone as far as "replacing" members in the xml files. I had to do this to get some stainless grades also. 

 

If you try this, make a backup of the xml files first :smileyhappy:

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 7 of 7 (304 Views)

Re: Database

07-12-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: markhubrich

What interest me is to modify a section name (e.g.: TCAR to Tv)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!