AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
333 Posts
110 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

465 Views, 5 Replies
06-07-2012 03:40 AM

Hello everyone, there is a way to delete all the bolts of a structure, without eliminating the holes?

 

Thanks


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers

The request to enable multiselection in "Remove bolts" command was added to the wish list to be considered in future versions of ASD.

 

---------------------------------------------
If this post answer your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!

 

Regards,

Distinguished Contributor
103 Posts
7 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Post 2 of 6

Re: Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

06-08-2012 05:31 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

You can hide the bolts...

Right click-> Isolate->Hide objects

Product Support
534 Posts
326 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-23-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

06-12-2012 02:52 AM in reply to: CristianLANCULESCU1367

Additional information to already provided by Cristian:

 

1/ Multiselection to select many or all bolts prior to "Hide objects" command can be made in Object Inspector configured to display only bolts:

bolts.png

 

2/ it is also possible to switch off the display of all bolts in Preferences:

bolts_prefs.png

 

3/ it is possible to delete bolts without deleting holes using the dedicated command "Remove bolts" - but it cannot be used for multiselection so it is necessary to remove them one by one:

bolts_remove.png

 

4/ if your request is related only to the display of bolts on the drawings then it is possible to adjust the drawing style to do not display them

 

---------------------------------------------
If this post answer your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
*Expert Elite*
333 Posts
110 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Post 4 of 6

Re: Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

06-12-2012 03:29 AM in reply to: pp2008

Hi,

 

Your suggestions are not usable. I need to "remove" the bolts and not to hide it! I tried to create a group of bolts and explode it....but nothing....

 

I was forced to individually delete every single bolt (~2000) in my model. You could implement the ability to set whether to link the bolts with the holes, giving the opportunity to delete them without deleting the holes!

 

Regards


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
534 Posts
326 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-23-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

06-12-2012 05:54 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

The request to enable multiselection in "Remove bolts" command was added to the wish list to be considered in future versions of ASD.

 

---------------------------------------------
If this post answer your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
Mentor
255 Posts
46 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-01-2008
Post 6 of 6

Re: Bolt elimination without bolt elimination

07-09-2013 10:42 AM in reply to: pp2008

Thx Pawel Pulak !

 

But my quistion is in which version ... 2050 ?

 

Regards

Csillag Z.

Regards
Csillag Zoltán
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!