AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Member
butch81385
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 1 of 4 (2,015 Views)

AutoCAD SD 2011 License Error

2015 Views, 3 Replies
04-22-2010 09:21 AM
I downloaded the 2011 update for our subscription for AutoCAD Structural Suite. Both Revit Structure and AutoCAD SD installed without any issues. I then used the license transfer utility to export the license so that I could install the backup version on my portable workstation. I did not get a chance to do this install, so the next day I went back on my desktop and used the license transfer utility to import the license. It said that it was successfully imported. When I went to open AutoCAD SD I get an error that says the following:


A license error has occurred. Contact your technical support representative for assistance
To help determine the nature of the problem, the error code is: -21.126.0


I have tried to re-export and re-import the license without any changes. I have also tried uninstalling and reinstalling both AutoCAD SD and Revit Structure and it is still happening for both.

Of interest, I did get a chance to install Revit on the secondary computer (after this issue started), and it installed and was working correctly. I then tried to transfer the license from this working version, but it said that it could not export the license as you can not export a larger quantity than you own....


Most recently I uninstalled everything 2011 related from both computers. I installed AutoCAD SD on the primary desktop and am still getting the same initial error. Our tech support guy recently left the company, so I am at a loss as to how to get this to work.

Thanks
Member
butch81385
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 2 of 4 (2,015 Views)

Re: AutoCAD SD 2011 License Error

05-03-2010 07:28 AM in reply to: butch81385
Issue Fixed. The license transfer utility was used incorrectly, causing an error to occur. Two files from the AppData Flex folder needed to be moved to correct this issue.
Active Member
Nelsonnc
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-16-2007
Message 3 of 4 (2,015 Views)

Re: AutoCAD SD 2011 License Error

05-04-2010 01:53 AM in reply to: butch81385
Hi butch,
I just got the the same error massage can you give me a step by step guide on how to fix the error.
Active Member
Nelsonnc
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-16-2007
Message 4 of 4 (2,015 Views)

Re: AutoCAD SD 2011 License Error

05-25-2010 03:40 AM in reply to: butch81385
I managed to resolve the problem, let me just shade some light on what was happening. AutoCAD Revit structure suite 2011 was installed and activated successfully but after using the licence transfer utility thus when the error started to occur. I assumed the clean reinstall will fix the problem but this didn’t work. So I decided to check the licence transfer hoping that when I run it for the first time I will be able to import the licence to my surprise I was opted to transfer the licence. I exported the license and re imported again with no luck then I decided to export again but this time I did not re import. I stared Revit and did not get the error but was opted to either import the license or activate. Well I decided not test my luck so I chose to activate rather than import and everything is now running fine now.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.