AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
zcsillag
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎02-01-2008
Message 31 of 46 (330 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 07:59 AM in reply to: markhubrich

mark ... use hotfix :smileytongue:

Regards
Csillag Zoltán
Contributor
sk8or15
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 32 of 46 (323 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 08:38 AM in reply to: markhubrich

Mark, with other software, I was able to change my computers date back say 4 months, a year, or whatever, and fixed your issue, may want to try it.  After the installation finishes, you can then correct your computers date.

Mentor
zcsillag
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎02-01-2008
Message 33 of 46 (321 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 08:39 AM in reply to: markhubrich

work.JPG

 

Dont work Jakub !!!!!!!!! :smileyfrustrated:

Regards
Csillag Zoltán
Mentor
zcsillag
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎02-01-2008
Message 34 of 46 (320 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 08:43 AM in reply to: sk8or15

omg !!!

use hitfix

hotfix.JPG

Regards
Csillag Zoltán
Contributor
sk8or15
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 35 of 46 (312 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: markhubrich

Another thing I have been meaning to do is create a thread for everyone to post the little glitches and issues that would otherwise be overlooked by autodesk, maybe help to bring attention to the minor things that make me want to pull my hair out and waste hours and hours of my time.  Is it only me, or is everyone else also having these small glitches and issues?  I've read the items from the service pack 1 (2013) and it seems they mainly only fix using the info gathered from the error report sent after crashes.  I have a page front to back plastered with small issues that should be fixed.  

 

Just to throw this out there, I've not had ONE SINGLE problem from Solidworks, NOT ONE crash, NOT ONE force close, NOT ONE lockup, not even a hang up for more than a second or two.  Where is Autodesk????  I've been a happy Autodesk fan for 15 years.... up until about MEP where I started to notice the software becoming VERY, VERY sluggish, and a lot of problems.

Mentor
zcsillag
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎02-01-2008
Message 36 of 46 (307 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: sk8or15
and you think the ADSK cares you're the fan or not ... subscription pay and nothing else :smileyfrustrated:
Regards
Csillag Zoltán
Active Contributor
tony
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 37 of 46 (291 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 04:18 PM in reply to: markhubrich

I am a true believer in paying for software but I think you need to get a good product if you do this. Autodesk can't deliver a good product in ASD so it almost seems fair that you shouldn't have to pay for it. Lets all ask for our money back. I think some sort of petition aimed at the appropriate person could get some action and maybe some info put on some media sites to warn people thinking of purchasing ASD to be very careful before buying it. Autodesk is laughing at all of us using this forum. Their zero responses speak show their interest in trying to help out.

Has anyone got any ideas about a petition.

 

Tony

<script id="overlay_tmpl" type="text/html">// Any got any ideas <div id="<%= overlayId %>" class="_mp3rocket_overlay_style" style="left: <%= overlayLeft %>; top: <%= overlayTop %>; width: <%= overlayWidth %>; height: <%= overlayHeight %>"></div> // </script>

Distinguished Contributor
markhubrich
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 38 of 46 (268 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 04:47 PM in reply to: zcsillag

The topic of this thread is about ASD 2014. I would be excited like you if there was hotfix a little further up in your photo in the 2014 section.

Distinguished Contributor
markhubrich
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 39 of 46 (265 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-25-2013 04:58 PM in reply to: tony

I'm pretty sure the only way to get ASD is with the purchase of Revit wether included in a suite or stand alone. I don't believe you can buy ASD as a stand alone product. 

 

This tells me that getting any type of refund would be unlikely since ASD has no face value. 

 

Personally the only 2 softwares I use from my building design suite are ASD and Navisworks Manage. It was just cheaper to maintain the subscription on a BDS than keep upgrading Revit and Navis separately.

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 40 of 46 (248 Views)

Re: ASD 2014 Layout Tabs

06-26-2013 12:22 AM in reply to: markhubrich

Hi Mark

 

What Zoltan showed you was a hotfix for ASD 2013 to activate it.

If you wannt to rollback to ASD2013 and got the license expiration error, use that hotfix and it will work. (or at leas has worked until today. My 2013 version doesn't seems to start).

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.