AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 445
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 11 of 18 (1,795 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

05-24-2011 05:15 AM in reply to: snakerancher

RD 2012 arrived via download this a.m.  loaded it up.  so far won't iinsert a 25066 kb MrSid without crashing Map3D 2012 and after using mapiinsert command to load the sid I tried to save the image to jpg. it crashed at 54% saved.  SOSDD!

 

dave

Distinguished Contributor
snakerancher
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 12 of 18 (1,794 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

05-24-2011 05:55 AM in reply to: parkr4st
Dave, I loaded a 2MB JP2 with no problem using raster. I usually use the data connect to attach image files. Not sure what the issue is, what are your machine specs?
Member
mohl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-25-2011
Message 13 of 18 (1,758 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

05-25-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: snakerancher

Has anyone tried to build a 64 bit deployment package for Raster Design 2012?  I get to the point where I enter the configuration name, Admin image path, target platform and installation settings.  As soon as I have them set, I click on Next and get the error "Error 1723.  There is a problem with this Windows Installer package.  A DLL required for this install to complete could not be run.  Contact your support personnel or package vendor."  After I click OK to the message, I get "Fatal error during installation.  #2178: failed to run AdskExecuteSequence.".  Clicking OK to that error gives me "Failed to initialize AutoCAD Raster Design 2012".  After these 3 errors, it takes me back to the configuration screen, but is locked up and I need to use Task manager to kill the process. 

 

Help please?

Member
mohl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-25-2011
Message 14 of 18 (1,757 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

05-25-2011 12:28 PM in reply to: mohl

In addition to the above post, I tried to re-download the raster package and ended up with the same result.  The 32 bit version builds without issue. 

 

I've been building these packages on a Windows 7 32 bit PC and my 64 bit versions of AutoCAD, Map3D and LT all built without issue.

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 445
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 15 of 18 (1,751 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

05-25-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: snakerancher

snakerancher

 

Processor Intel(R) Pentium(R) D  CPU 2.66GHz, 2654 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)  32 bit
ATI Firepro V5800(FireGL) video w/3 monitors

redundant 1t HDs

4 GB ram/3 available to Map3d 

 WIN 7 PRo  SP 1

Map3d2012

RD2012

 

dave

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 16 of 18 (1,662 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

06-02-2011 12:25 PM in reply to: mohl

I get the same behaivor. I can build a 32 bit deployment but not a 64 bit. I get the same FE #2178.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 18 (1,596 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2012

06-08-2011 09:17 AM in reply to: mohl

You cannot create a 64 bit deployment from a 32 bit machine. Run setup from a 64 bit client (Run as Administrator) and save the deployment to the network location of your choice.

 

This tip came from Subscription Support and I am up and running.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
New Member
ESTHERAGUIAR6309
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 18 of 18 (815 Views)

Raster Design 2012

04-22-2013 06:19 AM in reply to: snakerancher

Trabalho com imagens de projeto de ruas na prefeitura municipal de curitiba. Separo em camadas preto e vermelha. A camada preta nunca mudo por isso fica com o cadeado fechado. A camada vermelha é a que preciso vetorizar, apagar. Mas quando uso a ferramenta "remove", fica uma mancha preta. Sempre deu certo, mas desde que foi feita atualização para o Rasterdesign 2012, não consigo apagar a imagem sem aparecer esta mancha. Segue um anexo com o problema. Desde já agradeço a ajuda.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.