AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Rainman1
Posts: 302
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 1 of 3 (1,048 Views)

Raster Creating Extra Sheet

1048 Views, 2 Replies
04-03-2012 11:11 AM

We are running a network version of Raster Design 2012. I bring the .tiff file (one sheet) into Raster Design, add my linework/text, merge vector into raster, Raster Menu-save. We have been using the software for a while (not new to us) and using the same procedure all the time. What it is doing is adding an extra sheet to our original .tiff file. The extra sheet is really grainy. It creates the edits fine in the first sheet but not sure why it is creating the second sheet???

Member
jahand44
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (525 Views)

Re: Raster Creating Extra Sheet

03-12-2013 05:54 AM in reply to: Rainman1

We are having this same issue and I would like to re-post to see if someone knows of a setting that can be changed so we don't get the second sheet.  It is usually black and if not deleted people print and it wastes a lot of toner in printer.  We use the raster program to edit tiffs and then save them back to tiff format and as we get upgraded software I have found it harder to find a program that allows us to delete this second sheet.

Distinguished Contributor
Rainman1
Posts: 302
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 3 of 3 (522 Views)

Re: Raster Creating Extra Sheet

03-12-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: jahand44

The issue was not Raster Design at all. Turns out it was our software we use for viewing the tiffs (Brava! Desktop). We got a hotfix from them and it took care of the issue.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.