AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
davidm
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 1 of 4 (4,347 Views)
Accepted Solution

Image tab does not show up on ribbon

4347 Views, 3 Replies
07-28-2010 02:53 PM

I installed raster 2011 and start Architecture using the RD for Architecture shortcut and there is no IMAGE tab in the ribbon. How do I get to the RD tools?

First off you might be like me and have to translate many years of using “Image” for the Menu or Ribbon tab name to “Raster Tools.“ It is now "Raster" for the Menubar and "Raster Tools" for the Ribbon.

 

Next double check that you have a Workspace loaded.

 

Then check that the Partial CUI for AutoCAD Raster Design 2011 is loaded:

 

   Vista and Windows 7: C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support\AecCo.cuix

   XP: C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Autodesk\ARD2010\R18.0\enu\Support\AecCo.cuix

 

AutoCAD Raster Design 2011 also requires these additional Support File Search Paths:

 

   C:\program files\autodesk\raster design 2011 oe

   A user profile folder:

           Vista and Windows 7: C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support

           XP: C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support

   C:\program files\autodesk\autocad raster design 2011

   C:\program files\autodesk\autocad raster design 2011\help

 

Let us know how things work out.

Alumni
DouglasLauritsen
Posts: 642
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 2 of 4 (4,338 Views)

Re: Image tab does not show up on ribbon

07-29-2010 09:50 AM in reply to: davidm

First off you might be like me and have to translate many years of using “Image” for the Menu or Ribbon tab name to “Raster Tools.“ It is now "Raster" for the Menubar and "Raster Tools" for the Ribbon.

 

Next double check that you have a Workspace loaded.

 

Then check that the Partial CUI for AutoCAD Raster Design 2011 is loaded:

 

   Vista and Windows 7: C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support\AecCo.cuix

   XP: C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Autodesk\ARD2010\R18.0\enu\Support\AecCo.cuix

 

AutoCAD Raster Design 2011 also requires these additional Support File Search Paths:

 

   C:\program files\autodesk\raster design 2011 oe

   A user profile folder:

           Vista and Windows 7: C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support

           XP: C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support

   C:\program files\autodesk\autocad raster design 2011

   C:\program files\autodesk\autocad raster design 2011\help

 

Let us know how things work out.



Douglas Lauritsen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
davidm
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 3 of 4 (4,336 Views)

Re: Image tab does not show up on ribbon

07-29-2010 11:06 AM in reply to: DouglasLauritsen

Yea, Raster tools, that's what I meant to say :smileywink:

 

Checked under workspaces, something I never use (for lack of understanding it) but found two workspaces. Architecture (checked) and Architecture - migrated from 2010. I checked the latter and sure enough there they were. Thanks much, now I need to learn about workspaces.

Distinguished Contributor
snakerancher
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 4 of 4 (4,326 Views)

Re: Image tab does not show up on ribbon

07-30-2010 09:01 AM in reply to: davidm

I noticed that happening to all my 2011 Raster installs.  Try and repair the install, Raster Tab should show up.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.