AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

Reply
New Member
zibina
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-27-2009
Message 1 of 9 (4,341 Views)
Accepted Solution

I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

4341 Views, 8 Replies
11-27-2009 07:03 AM
Hi,I'm trying to install the Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler on my pc but everytime I start the installation there's an error that says something like "you don't have all the privileges to install etc..."!When I click "ok" on the error message it looks like the installation worked (because it says "successful etc....) but when I open Autocad and try to see an ecw image it doesn't wotk!
I have Windows Vista 64 bit!

Thanks!
I figured it out. In Windows 7 you have to right-click the install file
and click Run as Administrator. That will let it install. I had
forgotten that Microsoft decided that an administrator on a computer
doesn't really need all the administrator rights.

EB
-----------------------
Win7 Pro 64-bit
Civil 3D 2010 SP2
4GB RAM

On 3/11/2010 2:51 PM, Srayos Endbringer wrote:
> I have this exact same problem. I have a Windows 7 64-bit machine with
> Civil 3D 2010 that I need to install the Raster Design 2010 Object
> Enabler (32-bit) to. The installer comes up and says "Error 1925: You
> do not have sufficient privileges to complete this installation for all
> users of the machine. Log on as administrator and retry this installation."
>
> Problem is, we are all administrators on the computer. What makes
> matters worse is that the installer completes and says the installation
> was successful, even though it wasn't.
>
> EB
> -----------------------
> Win7 Pro 64-bit
> Civil 3D 2010 SP2
> 4GB RAM
>
> On 11/27/2009 10:03 AM, zibina wrote:
>> Hi,I'm trying to install the Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler on my pc but everytime I start the installation there's an error that says something like "you don't have all the privileges to install etc..."!When I click "ok" on the error message it looks like the installation worked (because it says "successful etc....) but when I open Autocad and try to see an ecw image it doesn't wotk!
>> I have Windows Vista 64 bit!
>>
>> Thanks!

--
*Srayos Endbringer
Message 2 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

03-11-2010 11:51 AM in reply to: zibina
I have this exact same problem. I have a Windows 7 64-bit machine with
Civil 3D 2010 that I need to install the Raster Design 2010 Object
Enabler (32-bit) to. The installer comes up and says "Error 1925: You
do not have sufficient privileges to complete this installation for all
users of the machine. Log on as administrator and retry this installation."

Problem is, we are all administrators on the computer. What makes
matters worse is that the installer completes and says the installation
was successful, even though it wasn't.

EB
-----------------------
Win7 Pro 64-bit
Civil 3D 2010 SP2
4GB RAM

On 11/27/2009 10:03 AM, zibina wrote:
> Hi,I'm trying to install the Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler on my pc but everytime I start the installation there's an error that says something like "you don't have all the privileges to install etc..."!When I click "ok" on the error message it looks like the installation worked (because it says "successful etc....) but when I open Autocad and try to see an ecw image it doesn't wotk!
> I have Windows Vista 64 bit!
>
> Thanks!
*Srayos Endbringer
Message 3 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

03-12-2010 05:25 AM in reply to: zibina
I figured it out. In Windows 7 you have to right-click the install file
and click Run as Administrator. That will let it install. I had
forgotten that Microsoft decided that an administrator on a computer
doesn't really need all the administrator rights.

EB
-----------------------
Win7 Pro 64-bit
Civil 3D 2010 SP2
4GB RAM

On 3/11/2010 2:51 PM, Srayos Endbringer wrote:
> I have this exact same problem. I have a Windows 7 64-bit machine with
> Civil 3D 2010 that I need to install the Raster Design 2010 Object
> Enabler (32-bit) to. The installer comes up and says "Error 1925: You
> do not have sufficient privileges to complete this installation for all
> users of the machine. Log on as administrator and retry this installation."
>
> Problem is, we are all administrators on the computer. What makes
> matters worse is that the installer completes and says the installation
> was successful, even though it wasn't.
>
> EB
> -----------------------
> Win7 Pro 64-bit
> Civil 3D 2010 SP2
> 4GB RAM
>
> On 11/27/2009 10:03 AM, zibina wrote:
>> Hi,I'm trying to install the Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler on my pc but everytime I start the installation there's an error that says something like "you don't have all the privileges to install etc..."!When I click "ok" on the error message it looks like the installation worked (because it says "successful etc....) but when I open Autocad and try to see an ecw image it doesn't wotk!
>> I have Windows Vista 64 bit!
>>
>> Thanks!

--
Member
Livingstones
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2005
Message 4 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

04-19-2010 02:46 PM in reply to: zibina
Hi,

I'm running Windows 7 64 bit and even when I've "successfully installed" the 2010 OE (32bit and 64bit) it doesn't show up in my add/remove programs list and doesn't work in Civil 3D 2010. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks!
Alumni
DouglasLauritsen
Posts: 642
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 5 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

04-26-2010 11:40 AM in reply to: zibina

When installing:


- Disable UAC

- Make certain you are an Administrator

- Try installing from Diagnostic mode

- Some customers have reported that it may need several reinstalls.


It sounds like you might have multiple versions of AutoCAD 2010 installed and may need to make some choices.

AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010 is only available in 32-bit. Therefore it requires the 32-bit AutoCAD Raster Design Object Enabler. If you later install the 64-bit OE it will over write the 32-bit OE. Meaning you cannot have both the 32-bit and 64-bit versions of the OE.

If you have other versions of AutoCAD 2010 you will need to choose which versions you want the IOE to work with; the 32-bit versions of AutoCAD (Civil 3D) or the 64-bit versions of AutoCAD. Then install the OE for the bits of the host AutoCAD that you most need the OE for. Most need it for Civil 3D so consider installing the 32-bit OE.

Douglas Lauritsen, Autodesk Product Support
We appreciate your quick feedback on this forum!


Douglas Lauritsen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
admin
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-18-2008
Message 6 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

05-19-2010 06:15 AM in reply to: zibina
Did you ever get this problem fixed? I am having the exact same issues.

Windows 7 64-bit
Autocad Civil 3D 2010
Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler 32-bit

Currently the error I'm getting is that the installer can't access the following Registry Key (which shouldn't even exist):
02:\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.0\ACAD-8000:409\UserData

Any ideas? A previous responder recommended disabling UAC, which is a tough option in a corporate environment, as even booting with this option disabled can be a major security threat.

SJ
Contributor
admin
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-18-2008
Message 7 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

05-19-2010 07:01 AM in reply to: zibina
I solved it in my case.

1) Accidently try to install 64-bit Object Enabler.
2) Install 32-bit Enabler...fails.
----(gives error message, functionality does not appear in Civil 3d)
3) Uninstall Enabler completely (Programs/Features control panel)
4) Open Civil3d and Close it (this step is important)
----without this step, I achieved a case where Civil3d would open properly but
----would not respond to any clicks or key commands after opening
5) Install the 32-bit Enabler by right-clicking and choosing "Run as administrator"
Distinguished Contributor
jbokic
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎10-03-2007
Message 8 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

05-20-2010 08:46 AM in reply to: zibina
If you are running a 32-bit program, such as CIvil 3D 2010, on a 64-bit OS, try the solution below from Autodesk. The problem stems from the installer looking for the type of OS and not the applications installed on it.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=11326243&linkID=9240777
Active Contributor
salsa17
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
Message 9 of 9 (4,341 Views)

Re: I can't install Raster Design 2010 Object Enabler

05-25-2010 09:16 AM in reply to: zibina
This is my error message:

"Error 1406. Could not write value {5AAF9D92-8000-44AA-B666-4FD8A2758C10} to key \02:\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.0\ACAD-8000:409\UserData. Verify that you have sufficient access to that key, or contract your support personnel."

I can click abort and it will say Installation Successful, but I still cannot load MrSid files.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Michael
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.