AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Raster Design General Discussion

Reply
Member
TWJ14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 1 of 3 (264 Views)

Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

264 Views, 2 Replies
03-08-2011 06:52 AM

I presently have Autocad RasterDesign 2008 installed on my pc.

Can an upgrade to Autocad RasterDesign 2011 be installed in it's own directory so that the previous version of

Autocad RasterDesign 2008 is left intact and operational.

 

I appreciate any help anyone can offer.

 

Thanks Troy

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 474
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 3 (253 Views)

Re: Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

03-09-2011 02:00 PM in reply to: TWJ14

Yes. Each RD version works only with corresponding vintage of CAD

 

Dave

Member
TWJ14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 3 of 3 (241 Views)

Re: Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

03-10-2011 05:08 AM in reply to: TWJ14

Thanks Dave, Greatly appreciate your help.

 

Troy

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.