cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 12
dmatyas
1545 Views, 11 Replies

R13

I've been working with companies for several years now and my last purchase of AutoCAD was R13. I have been offered to work on some additional contract work but can't seem to locate my r13 CD. I have the installation diskette (yes, diskette) and ser. no., but no CD. I don't have a problem getting the latest version and I look forward to doing so, but I'm a bit financially challenged at the moment. How can I locate the R13 CD?

Just a question that could use some higher power solution.

Sincerely,

David M. Matyas
David M. Matyas
AutoCAD R9 - AutoDesk Architecural and Civil Desktops - SoftDESK Utils
Matyas COMP Services and Graphics
Lawrenceville, Georgia

WooHooooo I am a participant!!!!!!!
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: dmatyas

You don't.

Get a floppy disk drive instead:
http://www.nextag.com/3.5-disk-drive-external-floppy-usb/search-html

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Message 3 of 12
dmatyas

Ya' see, R13 came with both a installation disk (which I have) AND A CD that contained the program. So I'm not sure what your response of get a floppy drive is suggesting. But thanks anyway.
David M. Matyas
Lawrenceville, Georgia

Message 4 of 12
Anonymous

You need a floppy disk drive to use the
installation disk. There is no 'copying it over', it does not work like that (a
copyright thing they figured out way back in the day).

So, either get a floppy disk drive or upgrade your
CAD: disk drive is cheaper.

Message 5 of 12
dmatyas

Maybe I'm not explaining myself very good, but first things first. I have a floppy disk drive. I have a floppy disk that contains the license information to install R13. You cannot install R13 without a valid license floppy installation diskette (i have). In addition to the install disk R13, came with a CD (i don't have). My problem is obtaining the CD with the program files.