AutoCAD R12/R13/R14 Archive

AutoCAD R12/R13/R14 Archive

Reply
New Member
alecuser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Message 1 of 4 (860 Views)

HELP...right click to enter does not work on autocad release 14

860 Views, 3 Replies
07-24-2011 04:22 PM

When I right click on mouse it use to enter the last command or for when I shift with it - I would have a submenu of last commands.  For some reason - it does not work on release 14.   On the newer functions you can fix this problem through preferences.  I also went through control panels and look at the mouse settings- everything is set to how should be.

 

I know it is a setting on autocad.  The previous user did something to it- and the release 14 cd has been lost.  Could someone be kind enough to give me a syntax code or something so I may type it in the command prompt and toggle something...or is there something I need to check on the autocad menu file....?

 

Please help... it would be deeply appreciated by and old loyal user of r.14.....

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (855 Views)

Re: HELP...right click to enter does not work on autocad release 14

07-24-2011 09:36 PM in reply to: alecuser

Open your ACAD.MNS, beginning of this file should be like this:

 

 

 

//
//      AutoCAD menu file - R:\NTEXE\RELEASE\support\acad.mnu
//

***MENUGROUP=ACAD

***BUTTONS1
$M=$(if,$(eq,$(substr,$(getvar,cmdnames),1,5),GRIP_),$P0=ACAD.GRIPS $P0=*);
$P0=SNAP $p0=*
^C^C
^B
^O
^G
^D
^E
^T

***BUTTONS2
$P0=SNAP $p0=*

***AUX1
$M=$(if,$(eq,$(substr,$(getvar,cmdnames),1,5),GRIP_),$P0=ACAD.GRIPS $P0=*);
$P0=SNAP $p0=*
^C^C
^B
^O
^G
^D
^E
^T

 

New Member
alecuser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Message 3 of 4 (842 Views)

Re: HELP...right click to enter does not work on autocad release 14

07-25-2011 09:42 PM in reply to: Patchy

I checked the acad.mns file and it all looked the same as suggested.

 

Any other ideas or options to this issue...?

 

Thanks to anyone with your input.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 4 (832 Views)

Re: HELP...right click to enter does not work on autocad release 14

07-26-2011 05:58 AM in reply to: alecuser

RMB in r14 is repeat last command

Hold Shift down with RMB gives you OSNAP.

 

That's it

 

 



Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!