AutoCAD R12/R13/R14 Archive

AutoCAD R12/R13/R14 Archive

Reply
New Member
Tazin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 1 of 5 (1,004 Views)

Anyone still have AutoCAD R12 Windows

1004 Views, 4 Replies
11-13-2008 05:43 AM
Does anyone still have there AutoCAD Release 12 for Windows disks (software)? I would like to install; or shall I say reinstall; Release12 for windows on an old computer, but one of my diskettes is damaged which leaves me two files short. Unfortunately, the damaged diskette (disk #2 "Executables-2") contains "Acad.pt2" and "Acadapp.exe" of which both are vital to getting AutoCAD to run. So, if anybody still has there original disks/files for AutoCAD Release12 please let me know if you can help me out.

My second option I guess would be to ask if anyone has these files : Acad.exe and Acadapp.exe for AutoCAD Release 12 for Windows. These would be files from a "installed" program. Since "Acad.pt2" is just the second half of what makes up "Acad.exe" I could take someone's Acad.exe, dismantle it; and reassemble it using the my first part "Acad.per". This way my info: Name, Company, etc.. is preserved.
Contributor
ylindn
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,004 Views)

Re: Anyone still have AutoCAD R12 Windows

11-25-2008 08:42 AM in reply to: Tazin
Hi

I still have Rel 12 loaded on an old computer and have both files that you need. Problem is Autoapp is 2,555kb
and I only have a 3 1/2" (1.4mb) disk drive in that computer. My computer skills are limited - but if you could show me a way
to copy these their yours.
Kind Regards
y.L
New Member
Tazin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 3 of 5 (1,004 Views)

Re: Anyone still have AutoCAD R12 Windows

11-25-2008 09:22 AM in reply to: Tazin
Hi "ylindn"
Thanks for the reply. Drop me an e-mail at: MSD6CA7@aol.com and we'll see if we can work something out.
Active Member
RyoHazuki89
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Message 4 of 5 (877 Views)

Re: Anyone still have AutoCAD R12 Windows

11-30-2012 11:50 PM in reply to: Tazin

I also need Autocad R12 for Windows... please someone help. I just talked with Autocad customer service and they no longer support it.

 

My e-mail is abbasi.a@gmail.com

 

 

New Member
Rhr32568
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 5 of 5 (810 Views)

Re: Anyone still have AutoCAD R12 Windows

02-07-2013 03:59 PM in reply to: Tazin

I have AutoCAD R12 Windows (9 disks) and Arch-T 12.0 (11 disks)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.