I have experienced a very annoying error, has taken half my production time and made me lose information.
Most of times I have to close the CAD via task manager, because crashes completely.
Check the attached image that shows the message.
It is as if another user is modifying the project files, but no one else is connected. Sometimes it appears that myself is blocking myself.
Have you check to see if there is a project.xml.lock file in the same folder as your project.xml (project folder)? You should be able to delete it, if you are out of Plant.
Access a broad range of knowledge to help get the most out of your products and services.
Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.
The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.
Upgrading to a 2015 product? Make sure to check these out 1st!