AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
brian.wells
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 1 of 3 (332 Views)

Updating Ortho Views

332 Views, 2 Replies
12-09-2011 07:17 AM

I am new to Plant 3D (2012), but I have created a Model, and created a Ortho view. When I make modifications to my model and use "Update View", a few things happen:

 

- When I delete something in my model, that item (a pipe) continues to be visible after updating

-When I stretch something in my model (again a pipe), the old location AND the new location of the pipe continue to display after updating.

 

I'm sure it's a simple step that I'm missing, but being not too terribly familiar with the software any tips would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thanks,

Brian

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 3 (315 Views)

Re: Updating Ortho Views

12-11-2011 07:15 PM in reply to: brian.wells

Hi Brian,

 

Does this issue occur each time an ortho view is created or just a particular one?

 

It sounds like the link between the ortho view and the model/database is not functioning properly. Or, the drawing objects in model space have been modified in someway. Editing ortho views in model space (i.e. exploding objects) can cause the link to be broken.

 

Thank you,

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
New Member
brian.wells
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 3 of 3 (279 Views)

Re: Updating Ortho Views

01-18-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: jason.drew

When I re-created the ortho view, the problem seemed to go away; however......

 

My newest issue with ortho view creater is, the view that is being created does NOT hide lines that should clearly be hidden. I am trying to create a plan view from a model where a pipe is passing through a wall, and each time it shows the pipe (unbroken) passing through the wall. My "ortho" view almost looks like a "wireframe" view instead of a "hidden" view.

 

Suggestions?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.