AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 5 (1,147 Views)
Accepted Solution

This annoying...line number

1147 Views, 4 Replies
03-28-2012 06:31 AM

i have a set of P&ID's that already have all the line numbers assigned. the client wants a different style of line number format. no problem, i edit the pipeline tag to generate the desired fields and start changing the line numbers on the P&ID's. 

 

for whatever reason about 1 in 10 line numbers keep reverting back to the old line number. i keep re-assigning the new line number and it still reverts back?????

When you assign the tag again, does the "Tag Format:" listed up near the top of the Assign Tag window match up to the new one in project setup?

 

2012-03-29_1623.png

 

 

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 5 (1,126 Views)

Re: This annoying...line number

03-29-2012 02:23 PM in reply to: thebearjed

When you assign the tag again, does the "Tag Format:" listed up near the top of the Assign Tag window match up to the new one in project setup?

 

2012-03-29_1623.png

 

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Contributor
Roxana-Elena
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,114 Views)

Re: This annoying...line number

03-30-2012 02:38 AM in reply to: thebearjed

Hi,

in the Project Setup/Lines/Pipe Line Segments (or Pipeline Group) and Properties: TagFormat/Dafault Value: "X" same as the one createed by you. Same for Annotation: you coose same block as the one desired to be shown on your drawing (next to Tag format)

I believe Jason.Drew recomended same

 

Roxana
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,107 Views)

Re: This annoying...line number

03-30-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: Roxana-Elena

no, it does not match the one in project setup?

Contributor
Roxana-Elena
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 5 of 5 (1,101 Views)

Re: This annoying...line number

03-30-2012 06:42 AM in reply to: thebearjed

just match them and this should solve your problem.

Roxana
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.