AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
TarmoSaar
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
Message 1 of 7 (339 Views)
Accepted Solution

Text form 3D model to orhto

339 Views, 6 Replies
06-06-2013 02:00 AM

Hi
does anyone know how to get text form Plant 3D model space to Ortho viewport?

If i make a ortho view, i can see only lines and circles.

At the moment i make block symbol from texts and then place this on Viewport. 

 

Plant3D.png

I have a building model made in AutoCAD Archidecture and it has lot of information attached to it. For example axes numbers that i need to show on ortho view.

 

Regards,
Tarmo

Hi

 

If you use the command: TXTEXP, you explode the text, then it will show in the ortho-view

 

Regards

Stian

Contributor
RodKreiss4326
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 2 of 7 (283 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-03-2014 11:10 AM in reply to: TarmoSaar

I am having the same problem.

Tarmo, did you resolve this problem?  If so, how?

Can anyone else help?

 

Thanks

Rod

 

Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 3 of 7 (269 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-03-2014 12:16 PM in reply to: TarmoSaar
I had a similar issue ages ago... but I forgot what I did to fix it. Have you checked the text style and layer? or exploding them?
An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Contributor
TarmoSaar
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
Message 4 of 7 (220 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-09-2014 12:34 AM in reply to: RodKreiss4326

Hi,

I haven´t found any reasonable solution for that problem.

Im open for suggestions.

 

Regards,

Tarmo

Employee
KenFauver
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 5 of 7 (202 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-09-2014 02:52 PM in reply to: TarmoSaar

If you right-click on the viewport their is a command on the popup called "Convert MS to PS". This will pull entities from modelspace into paperspace.

If the post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!


Regards,

Kenneth G. Fauver
Technical Sales Specialist – Plant
Oil and Gas Solutions
New Member
stian.storesund
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
Message 6 of 7 (191 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-10-2014 06:06 AM in reply to: TarmoSaar

Hi

 

If you use the command: TXTEXP, you explode the text, then it will show in the ortho-view

 

Regards

Stian

Contributor
RodKreiss4326
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 7 of 7 (184 Views)

Re: Text form 3D model to orhto

01-10-2014 07:03 AM in reply to: stian.storesund

Stian,

 

That was the command I was looking for.  That works, thanks for the reply.

 

Thanks

Rod

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.