AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
jeremylegleu
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 1 of 5 (682 Views)

Tap Port (hole in blind flange)

682 Views, 4 Replies
04-24-2012 11:14 AM

Does anyone know how to do a "tap port" on a blind flange?  What that means is drilling a hole in a blind flange and threading it to bleed a line.  I know in bentley it was possible, I am not sure if it is possible in CAD Plant 3D, an help/advice is appreciated!!

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 540
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 5 (677 Views)

Re: Tap Port (hole in blind flange)

04-24-2012 09:56 PM in reply to: jeremylegleu

It's possible in Plant3D 2013.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
jeremylegleu
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 3 of 5 (649 Views)

Re: Tap Port (hole in blind flange)

05-04-2012 08:08 AM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Ok, we are using 2012 here.  Thank you for your response!

Member
mtchad
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-05-2012
Message 4 of 5 (398 Views)

Re: Tap Port (hole in blind flange)

02-08-2013 12:58 PM in reply to: jeremylegleu

How do you do this in Plant2013?

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 441
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 5 of 5 (373 Views)

Re: Tap Port (hole in blind flange)

02-16-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: mtchad
Set some size below than the main size, then tap the line from blind flange
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.