AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
juha.hanninen
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 15 (298 Views)

Re: Spec Editor 2013 needs administrative account?

01-22-2013 06:05 AM in reply to: mbohn

Hi,

 

the problem is that the certificate of the Spec editor is not valid.

 

It is stamped

 

Valid from 27.8.2009 to 21.9.2012

 

Active Contributor
milan.blom
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 12 of 15 (296 Views)

Re: Spec Editor 2013 needs administrative account?

01-22-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: mbohn

Switching off UAC will fix the issue. Specgen will run correctly.

 

The only thing that remains is that you still cannot edit the Shared Content Folder (this function still asks for admin rights)

 

We had this issue submitted to Autodesk by our CAD supplier.

Contributor
juha.hanninen
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 15 (292 Views)

Re: Spec Editor 2013 needs administrative account?

01-22-2013 06:18 AM in reply to: milan.blom

Heh,

 

set UAC off, set virus protection off and give everybody administrator rights and everything works :smileyhappy:

 

NOT!

 

..but we think Autodesk should fix their certificate

 

No personal offend intended

 

Active Contributor
milan.blom
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 14 of 15 (286 Views)

Re: Spec Editor 2013 needs administrative account?

01-22-2013 06:26 AM in reply to: juha.hanninen

Wouldn't that be great... for a while (until everything is infested):smileyhappy:

 

I'm not an ICT guy, but our ICT department didn't make any trouble to switch UAC off. I don't exactly know what risks that may give. As far as I can see, there's nothing i can do more than before.

 

For setting the Shared Content Folder, I agree that giving the user admin rights isn't the solution. That's why we submitted the problem to Autodesk to fix it.

 

Until that time I have to ask an administrator to set it for me for every user.

Product Support
Martin_Stewart
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 15 of 15 (194 Views)

Re: Spec Editor 2013 needs administrative account?

04-17-2013 02:24 PM in reply to: milan.blom

Please note that this was adjusted with the Plant 3D 2013 Data Integrity Hotfix. Link below. Please check the readme.doc.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=21194788&linkID=14116968



Martin Stewart

Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.