AutoCAD Plant 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Plant 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Plant 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset Profile Boots Plant3D as Autocad

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
cmcdonnell
1289 Views, 3 Replies

Reset Profile Boots Plant3D as Autocad

Hi, 

I recently installed plant ultimate suite on my pc. Its a network version and went on with no problem.
A slight annoying feature of the autocad and plant 3D software was the menu bar constantly disapearing despite me saving my profile. So i figured there was a problem with the profile so I pressed the reset button

Now Plant 3D seems to have disapeared. Its got no ribbons, no work spaces nothing. 
Im only new to Plant 3D so I dunno where else to check. Its the same problem on the Structural Package. 
Its like everytime I boot now its just loading a standard autocad.

Can anyone help me?
Im waiting on a support call from our IT Consultants but so far im here very confused as to why a reset of the profile has wiped everything out

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
cmcdonnell
in reply to: cmcdonnell

Just an update

When i log into my pc under a different user name it opens Plant 3D the way it should. If i log back in as myself it reverts back to basic autocad. So my roaming profile must be after getting all messed up. 
I opened plant under a different user and exported a new profile calling it "Daniel"

I then logged back in to my user name and imported the profile file daniel.arg and all the plant 3d menus, ribbon, workspaces etc have comeback. However I can now see the path below

C:\Users\DHILL\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English\R19.0\enu\

for many of the settings etc. 
This should obviously be my user name

C:\Users\CMCDO\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 - English\R19.0\enu\