AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 9 (983 Views)
Accepted Solution

Remove Coords from Isometrics

983 Views, 8 Replies
01-12-2012 07:56 AM

i saw this post..http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Plant-3D/Removing-Elevation-from-Isometrics/td-p/3286019...and was wondering if there is a similar way to turn off the coordinates on the isos?

 

fyi, i unchecked the Append Coords box in project manager.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 540
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 9 (972 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

01-12-2012 12:41 PM in reply to: thebearjed

In the project configuration, that tickbox for appending co-ordinates is for each type of End Connection Annotation. Make sure you scroll through each option and deselect the co-ord option.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 3 of 9 (867 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

09-25-2012 10:07 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

cant seem to find out how to turn off the x and y co-ords but leave the z co-ord

for 'cont'd on', 'cont'd from', 'connected to' ...etc annotations

 

ie I just want:

CONT'D ON:

EL + 879

 

not:

E 896876

N 789769

EL + 879

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 540
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 4 of 9 (847 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

09-26-2012 04:48 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

in 2012 or 2013 rich?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 5 of 9 (811 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

10-01-2012 04:10 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

doh..didnt i say...oops

 

2012

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Contributor
jhamilton
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Message 6 of 9 (565 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

03-11-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Did this question get answered.  I have the same situation and really need the fix.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 7 of 9 (480 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

05-04-2013 04:26 PM in reply to: jhamilton

i havent been using plant for a while, no plant3d jobs in australia apparently (unless youve spent 20 years in an oil and gas job regardless of competence...dont get me started...lol)

this was a core function the way the code was written, its not possible to toggle them individually, they are parsed as a single field entity with Easting Northing and RL

i doubt if this has been changed, I chased this for a while back in 2011/2012 but got nowhere

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 540
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 8 of 9 (468 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

05-05-2013 03:23 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

This is an answer I got about this

 

Try this, turn off/uncheck the Append Coordinates and Elevation box under project setup for each End Connection Annotation type and open the Isoconfig.xml, search for “ElevationScheme – Elevation” or “ElevationScheme – ElevationExtended” and set the Enable value to “true”, use either 1 or 2 depending on how you want your elevation to be displayed.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
samans
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
Message 9 of 9 (324 Views)

Re: Remove Coords from Isometrics

09-12-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Hi Rich

 

I have same problem as yours and I am just intersted inelevation not X & Y. wondering did you able to find the way to remove x & y values?

 

Regards, Saman

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.