AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 11 of 13 (183 Views)

Re: Problem insulating pipe

06-07-2012 08:05 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

And with regards to the insulation on the pipe bends, looks like it has already been identified internally and is being worked upon.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 12 of 13 (154 Views)

Re: Problem insulating pipe

10-08-2012 05:37 AM in reply to: Grampster

Just picking up this topic as I have problems with my 2013.

 

I see there are two places you can key in insulation thickness, but the only option I have is from 5mm to 25mm.

And that is way too little for LNG piping. I need atleast 100mm insulation on my pipes.

 

Any solution to this?

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 719
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 13 of 13 (149 Views)

Re: Problem insulating pipe

10-08-2012 05:48 AM in reply to: vannmannen

Can you start an new thread?  This thread has already been marked answered.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.