AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 1 of 5 (200 Views)

PLANT DESIGN SUITE 2013 PROBLEMS Navisworks

200 Views, 4 Replies
04-26-2012 05:34 PM

hello,

 

I have just recently upgraded from 'Plant design suite 2012' to 2013.

Had 2013 working great and it looks to have some great improvement from 2012.

BUT...

 

--2013 Navisworks has stopped refreshing. Was working perfectly one day then literally stopped working.

 

 i have ran all sorts of test and tried all sorts of settings but no luck. i have many years of experience with navisworks. it literally worked one day then the next day stopped working...

 

 

help!!

thanks

 

rory

 

 

 

 

 

Active Member
joneriksen
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-07-2010
Message 2 of 5 (190 Views)

Re: PLANT DESIGN SUITE 2013 PROBLEMS Navisworks

04-26-2012 11:05 PM in reply to: roryromano

I haw same problem. Solution will be weary helpful.

I haw tried to attach xref instead of overlay, but no success.

Working on a nwf file with appended 3D model.

Haw made a 3D Drawing with all other files xrefed in to it and when i save this file manually it updates nawis when refreshing. Earlier it was only to save the file I worked on and when i refreshed Nawis it was updated.

Don't haw the time to experiment so much due to time schedule in project, but continue to try to solve it.

 

Jon

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 3 of 5 (182 Views)

Re: PLANT DESIGN SUITE 2013 PROBLEMS Navisworks

04-27-2012 04:00 AM in reply to: joneriksen

Have you tried deleting the NWC file and restarting?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 4 of 5 (180 Views)

Re: PLANT DESIGN SUITE 2013 PROBLEMS Navisworks

04-27-2012 05:04 AM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Yes, i tried deleting the nwc.

Also tried getting rid of reading and wrting cache all together.

 

The strange part about this is how one day it was working pefrectly fine, then the next day it stopped...

 

 

Rory

 

Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 5 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: PLANT DESIGN SUITE 2013 PROBLEMS Navisworks

04-30-2012 10:24 AM in reply to: roryromano

Has anyone been able to figure this out yet?

 

Need a solution ASAP !!

 

Thanks

Rory

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.