AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (150 Views)

PLANT 3D Structure Problem

150 Views, 2 Replies
04-27-2012 09:40 AM

hello,

 

I have this issue in both 2012 and in 2013.

Anything structural that is inserted into the model if "off" by a bit.

 

try drawing a line, then create a member from this line. zoom in and you will see how it is "off"

 

This casues major issues and problems. If you dont catch this right away it will domino effect all the way through your structure and you will end up with one screwed up model.

 

help!!!

thanks

rory

 

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (139 Views)

Re: PLANT 3D Structure Problem

04-28-2012 02:03 AM in reply to: roryromano

When you click on the Member Settings are the offsets for the Member set to 0?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: PLANT 3D Structure Problem

04-30-2012 05:25 AM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

yep, set to 0, still comes in "off"

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.