AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
phwatso
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Message 1 of 12 (1,704 Views)

Piping Isometric Error

1704 Views, 11 Replies
09-18-2012 03:55 AM

We regularly get this error message when trying to create piping isometrics

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 Isometric(s) were not able to be created:
V:\Jobs & Enquiries\C2400 - Oldham Sewage Treatment - UU\06 PLANT 3D\C2400 Oldham WWTW - UU\Isometric\CEL_A2\PCFs\UserDefinedLine.pcf
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There was an error reading from the pipe: Unrecognized error 109 (0x6d).

 

This seems to only happen on "busy" pipelines.  We get around it by using quickiso to select part of the line but this is a very unsatisfactory solution as they do not appear in the project listing and have to be manually numbered and cross referenced.

 

See attached PCF file.

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 318
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 2 of 12 (1,665 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

09-21-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: phwatso

Hi,

 

Could you upload a copy of the log file?

 

Thanks,
Dan



Dan Scales
Valued Contributor
phwatso
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Message 3 of 12 (1,646 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

09-24-2012 01:43 AM in reply to: Dan.Scales

HI Dan,

 

See attached PCF and log file.

Valued Contributor
phwatso
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Message 4 of 12 (1,560 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

10-05-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: phwatso

Hi Dan,

 

Any idea what is causing this problem?

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 5 of 12 (1,532 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

10-09-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: phwatso

I guess  this is because of the data catche.

 

Sometimes if you create isometrics for the same line "N" number of times the data doesnt gets overridden causing such error.

 

Can you please try to clean up your isometric folder (Quick / Prod folder) which ever you are trying to create and try generating the iso.

 

I tried ur pcf in my machine and it doesnt throw this error (Refer attachement 1 and  2).

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!





Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
phwatso
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Message 6 of 12 (1,515 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

10-09-2012 03:14 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

HI, just tried the isometrics again, same error. As a rule we always clear the folders out before running isometrics as we have experienced the data not getting overwritten before.

I noticed your run only took 1 minute, mine took 10 minutes on a 64-bit 3.1 GHz Quad core PC with 8GB RAM also we are using Plant 3D 2013 it looked as though you ran it on 2012?

Also Dan Scales said he experienced the same error when running the PCF file...

 

Iso Creation start time : 09/10/2012 10:54:12
Iso Creation finish time: 09/10/2012 11:04:17
Duration                : 00:10:05
Output folder           : V:\Jobs & Enquiries\C2400 - Oldham Sewage Treatment - UU\06 PLANT 3D\C2400 Oldham WWTW - UU\Isometric\Check_A2\ProdIsos\Drawings
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 Isometric(s) were not able to be created:
V:\Jobs & Enquiries\C2400 - Oldham Sewage Treatment - UU\06 PLANT 3D\C2400 Oldham WWTW - UU\Isometric\CEL_A2\PCFs\0026.pcf
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There was an error reading from the pipe: Unrecognized error 109 (0x6d).

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 7 of 12 (1,511 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

10-09-2012 03:21 AM in reply to: phwatso

Yes my apologies.

Just had a chat with Dan, even i could repro it in 2013, i guess there is some issue generating in 2013.

 

 

 

 



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
robbyjb
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2013
Message 8 of 12 (1,272 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

01-30-2013 06:05 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Has this issue been resolved ?

I am having the same problem, aswell as "FAILURE - Source array was not long enough. Check srcIndex and length, and the array's lower bounds"

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Valued Contributor
phwatso
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Message 9 of 12 (1,268 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

01-30-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: robbyjb

Haven't seen a solution other than break the pipline down into smaller sections :-(

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 10 of 12 (1,237 Views)

Re: Piping Isometric Error

01-30-2013 10:30 PM in reply to: robbyjb

We have reported this to our developers and they are looking into it.

 

We suspect it could be because of the ISO engine time out, where it gets into a continuous loop.

We did find that in some cases inserting a break point manually solves the problem.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!