AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 454
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 1 of 3 (258 Views)

Piping elements - Only after defining Line No.

258 Views, 2 Replies
10-14-2012 08:29 AM

As Autocad allows the modelling of pipe line without line nos in Plant 3d space, my designers doing modelling most of the line without line no. and doing at the last. It makes to difficult at the day end, as I couldn't able to take a required isometric and check, also I dont't able to tract the line nos. they had completed. I am looking for an option like, model should be done only after defining Line No. Request from all users to provide a feeback about my option proposed, pls.

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 727
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 3 (237 Views)

Re: Piping elements - Only after defining Line No.

10-15-2012 05:19 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

I think that's up to managing your users.  Typically, I recommend having a printout of the P&ID and then highlighting what you've completed as your route it.  Once you finish the part, the checker gets the P&ID to go over.  At that stage, the checker should be verifying the line isos with a line number, or the pipe has to fix it.

 

Plant 3D isn't a piper management solution :smileyhappy:

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 454
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 3 of 3 (214 Views)

Re: Piping elements - Only after defining Line No.

10-16-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

I feel there shouldn't be any hole. Without a spec and line size, I can't route pipe, then the line no is assigned for any item getting placed in 3d(?-?.-spec-size), but this is not getting reflected in the list in production iso and the list below in route pipe. One can find the unassigned only in Data manager.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!