AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 1 of 7 (500 Views)

P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

500 Views, 6 Replies
09-15-2011 10:18 AM

When cutting ISOs, I have noticed that some ISOs will display info from my LDT, and some will not, I was going back checking for typing mistakes and all other areas that could cause this problem.

 

After a few hours of more testing, it turns out that when there are more then one ISO generated from the same line, the LDT information will not display.

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 2 of 7 (464 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-16-2011 01:47 PM in reply to: pkw167

One question, which utility have LDT attached file? Can you explain you workflow please? I view this LDT option but I never didn't use it.

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 3 of 7 (445 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-19-2011 06:29 AM in reply to: ybogdanov

Within the project setup, Isometric DWG Settings, Title Block and display, Setup Title Block., title block attributes, and the LDT Setup tab, you can specify an excel file and location of your LDT, after selecting the Header row and line number column, click on the View LDT button to check if everything looks right.  I then go back to the Add Attributes tab and Map attributes button to make sure each of the block attributes matches the Plant 3D Attributes that I have created in the  headings in my LDT.

 

Once my ISOs are generated, LDT values all appears as I have planned, except for ISOs where the line has more then one sheet, or more then one ISO.  In this case, only the line number will appear, and the rest of the fields are all blank.

Employee
RSFAdsk
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎02-27-2009
Message 4 of 7 (438 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-19-2011 10:36 AM in reply to: pkw167

Hello,
I am not able to reproduce the problem.  LDT attributes *are* showing up on second+ sheets and ISOs for me.  But I'm suspicious that it could be related to locking somehow, either by multiple users or multiple threads.  I also used an xslx.  I'll keep trying...

 

Yury, we have a sample LDT spreadsheet in the online help.  See "To configure a line designation table" under here there is a .zip you can download.



Richard Frank
AEC Plant Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 5 of 7 (425 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-19-2011 12:24 PM in reply to: RSFAdsk

any idea on how I can go abouts trying to trouble shoot this?  it is a feature to save a lot of time, and we really would like to get it to work for all our ISOs

Employee
RSFAdsk
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎02-27-2009
Message 6 of 7 (422 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-19-2011 01:11 PM in reply to: pkw167

I belive that I am now able to reproduce the problem (once the LDT fails to work, from then on it appears to fail).  I'll post back when I can confirm.



Richard Frank
AEC Plant Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
RSFAdsk
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎02-27-2009
Message 7 of 7 (377 Views)

Re: P3D 2012: Cutting ISO - LDT Bug?

09-26-2011 06:23 PM in reply to: RSFAdsk

Still waiting for confirmation that this is a new defect.  But it happens to me every time the line splits into multiple isos (not to be confused with sheets).



Richard Frank
AEC Plant Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.