AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
panchozu
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 1 of 4 (556 Views)

P&ID (P3D) Problem with connection points

556 Views, 3 Replies
08-24-2012 07:30 AM

Hi

(Sorry for my english)

I recently lost the connection point symbol. Replaces the circle indicating connected, and the cross indicates continue or change direction by the typical square autocad. Attached images of the P&ID (P3D) working properly and the workstation with the P&ID with error.
 The error is repeated in all open projects in this workstation.

 

without problem                                                          (I may continue changing direction line)

without_problem_01.JPG    without_problem_02.JPG

 

with problem                                                            (only allows me to move the point)

with_problem_01.jpg  with_problem_02.jpg

 

 

also lose the ability to see if the line is connected

 

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 4 (470 Views)

Re: P&ID (P3D) Problem with connection points

08-27-2012 11:37 AM in reply to: panchozu

What are you seeing in the properties window for that object? It appears to be a regular AutoCAD line.

 

Did this start occurring all of the sudden or was the drawing ever exported to AutoCAD and imported back in?



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Contributor
panchozu
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 3 of 4 (466 Views)

Re: P&ID (P3D) Problem with connection points

08-27-2012 12:05 PM in reply to: jason.drew

Hi, the properties window shows the same as the correct line of P&ID (SLINE)....

 

windows_properties.jpg

 

this happened suddenly, all files (none was exported or imported), I suspect it is software problem (not the project), because I open the file on another workstation the problem does not occur, the connection points appear correctly.

 

Best Regards....

 

 

Francisco Zúñiga

Mechanical Engineer

Active Member
aaron.simpson
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-28-2012
Message 4 of 4 (314 Views)

Re: P&ID (P3D) Problem with connection points

02-07-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: panchozu

Check the project setup.  Under P&ID DWG Settings look at the Line Settings.  Check what the grip settings are for your schematic lines.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.