AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Member
Dinant
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 1 of 4 (293 Views)

Ortho editor Ribbon disappears

293 Views, 3 Replies
05-09-2012 05:20 AM

Some times my Ortho Editor Ribbon doesn't show up when i want to create a Ortho graphic from a 3D model.

 

Random i get it back after restarting my computer and some times it takes a while.

Any one a solution or course?

Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 169
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 2 of 4 (255 Views)

Re: Ortho editor Ribbon disappears

05-31-2012 03:00 AM in reply to: Dinant

Hi Dinant,

 

First of all: What for a version do you use? Have you installed SP and all hotfixes here? As I understand here you have a 3D drawing open, you click on 'Create ortho view', select an ortho drawing or create a new ortho drawing and then you get no window with the surrounding box for the model and no Ortho editor ribbon. Correct? Will this happen with specific drawings? If yes, can you send me an example?

 

Cheers

Bernd



Bernd Gerstenberger
Distinguished Contributor
Vitornis
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 3 of 4 (116 Views)

Re: Ortho editor Ribbon disappears

01-24-2014 12:04 PM in reply to: Dinant
Im having the same problem in 2013 SP2. When i open a orthographic drawing in paper space it doesn't show me the ribbon for the ortho views so i can click the button to create a orthographic view. i can still use the command plantorthocreate but the ribbon is not there. Other drawings i open and it shows it no problems. Also i am having trouble with the 3d boundaries that you make to create the ortho view from keeps resetting it's boundaries to something else other than the boundaries i originally chose. Again not all of the drawings do this only some.
Distinguished Contributor
Vitornis
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 4 of 4 (90 Views)

Re: Ortho editor Ribbon disappears

01-28-2014 08:58 AM in reply to: Vitornis
Anyone have any thoughts?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.