AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Member
scardinal
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-29-2006
Message 11 of 13 (208 Views)

Re: Ortho Creation

03-14-2011 02:54 PM in reply to: FourWideJK

Thanks for the information. Did you try exporting to .dwg with the "Export as ACIS solids" option before opting to go with exporting .sat files?

Contributor
FourWideJK
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 12 of 13 (193 Views)

Re: Ortho Creation

03-15-2011 06:53 AM in reply to: scardinal

I did and I can't remeber why it wasn't working before. But I just tried it now and it seems to work fine so I will have to look at this again as it would save some steps.

 

Thanks,

 

Mike

 

 

Valued Contributor
andy.davis
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-10-2009
Message 13 of 13 (154 Views)

Re: Ortho Creation

03-21-2011 08:20 AM in reply to: scardinal

Hi,

 

Just a thought, but X-refs need to be loaded as attachments if you want them to appear in Ortho drawings, overlays don't show.

 

regards,

Andy

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.