AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 1 of 4 (222 Views)

Nominal Size

222 Views, 3 Replies
12-22-2011 11:40 AM

Can you turn the NS off so that it does not come in when ISO's are created? BOM takes care of size so I don't want the NS on the drawings.

Contributor
luoyong20061289
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-18-2011
Message 2 of 4 (238 Views)

Re: Nominal Size

12-22-2011 10:18 PM in reply to: scoggin

Yes

 

Go to IsoConfig.xml and find <PropertyChangeScheme Name="Size" AnnotationStyle="Standard" Format="{0} NS" Grouping="true" Alignment="FlatHorizontal" LeaderStyle="AsNeeded" Filter="NotBoltWeldFlangeGasket" Field="Size" Placement="Along" />

 

Locate Format=“{0} NS” ,change the value of Format to Format=“ ”.

 

After modifing ,you will get <PropertyChangeScheme Name="Size" AnnotationStyle="Standard" Format=" " Grouping="true" Alignment="FlatHorizontal" LeaderStyle="AsNeeded" Filter="NotBoltWeldFlangeGasket" Field="Size" Placement="Along" />

 

Close and save the IsoConfig.xml, and create isometric again, you will get isometris drawing without NS shown 

Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 3 of 4 (185 Views)

Re: Nominal Size

12-23-2011 04:58 AM in reply to: scoggin

Thank you!:smileyhappy:

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 4 of 4 (172 Views)

Re: Nominal Size

12-24-2011 10:07 AM in reply to: scoggin

Is posible to change it to mm (in default configuration is inch)?

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.