AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Member
jmiguell
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-13-2009
Message 1 of 5 (319 Views)

Modification Nozzles

319 Views, 4 Replies
09-10-2012 08:19 AM

I'm inserting equipment (tanks) and I get the nozzle with a flange type WN.

How can you change the type of nozzle flange SLIP-ON?

Mentor
Ahmed1081975
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 2 of 5 (304 Views)

Re: Modification Nozzles

09-10-2012 01:09 PM in reply to: jmiguell

You have to Add First in Your Spec File and it will be a bear in Edite Nozzle

 

Ahmed Helal

Member
jmiguell
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-13-2009
Message 3 of 5 (286 Views)

Re: Modification Nozzles

09-11-2012 07:53 AM in reply to: Ahmed1081975

I could send the steps to add the Nozzles to spec

 

thanks

Mentor
Ahmed1081975
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 4 of 5 (289 Views)

Re: Modification Nozzles

09-11-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: jmiguell

Here you are in the attached files

 

Regards,

 

Ahmed Helal

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 5 of 5 (277 Views)

Re: Modification Nozzles

09-11-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: jmiguell

in 2012 you may need to edit the file 'NOZZLE Catalogue.acat'

 

it will be under your 'CPak Common' folder

 

in the catalogue editor, when you go to the open dialogue box, just pick the *.acat from the 'files of type' drop down box.

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.