AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 25 (844 Views)
Accepted Solution

Lost Isometric DWG

844 Views, 24 Replies
07-16-2012 03:21 PM

Hi, when I generate the Isometric view using either Quick Iso or Production Iso they does not appear in their respective folder in the project I have created, but the drawings are created (I searched for they and I found it, but not within the project), I do not know how to add these drawings to the project 

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 2 of 25 (834 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

07-16-2012 08:09 PM in reply to: JavZaMa

Hi,

 

Go to Project Manager -> Project Setup -> Isometrics dwg settings -> Iso Style setup - > Iso style paths.

Setting your desired location here will put all your quick and prod iso in the respective folders you want.

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!




Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 25 (822 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

07-17-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Thanks, but I still cannot see the drawings in their respective folder within the project, even I deleted the drawings and redrawn them with the new file path but they does not appear in the project.

Valued Contributor
andy.davis
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-10-2009
Message 4 of 25 (812 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

07-17-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Hi,

 

Quick ISO's are not project deliverables; they are not referenced in the project and are not visible in Project Manager - use them only to check configurations etc.

 

It is only Production Iso's that are visible in Project Manager.

 

Regards,

Andy

Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 5 of 25 (810 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

07-17-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: andy.davis

Ok thanks Andy, I am going to generate Production Isos and then I will tell you the result

 

Kind Regards

Javier Zavala

Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 6 of 25 (802 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

07-17-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Thanks, it works, the thing is stablish correctly the path of the drawings creation to avoid issues later

Valued Contributor
Arch_art
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-08-2011
Message 7 of 25 (732 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

08-24-2012 09:21 PM in reply to: JavZaMa

My production iso is not showing on Project Manger. What is happening here?

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 8 of 25 (717 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

08-27-2012 02:42 AM in reply to: Arch_art

Could you give us more information please.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
Arch_art
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-08-2011
Message 9 of 25 (709 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

08-27-2012 04:29 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

ok.. I generate quite a lot of production iso.. which supposed to appear in the Project Manager window so I can manage it as proper drawings. But for some reason, it doesn't do this for me in this project. I don't understand why.

 

Image 1: Project Manager:

project manager.png

 

Image 2: Production iso drawing folder:

These are the drawings that in the production iso folder:

production iso folder.png

 

Please let me know what is these ASAP. otherwise, I will have to change all my title block to suit this condition. Because they are not the project drawings, I can't assign the drawing property. I will have to change all the title block for 70 drawings. This is not fun.

Valued Contributor
Arch_art
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎08-08-2011
Message 10 of 25 (695 Views)

Re: Lost Isometric DWG

08-27-2012 07:45 PM in reply to: JavZaMa

Hi,

 

Yes. I am sure I am creating the production iso drawings. And if you look at the second image, the path tell you that is the production iso as well. And I am very sure that is in the project folder.

 

Look, as I said, I didn't have this problem before. I been testing the models by producting quickiso for checking. It is only when I am going to create the drawings for submition, I can't find them in the project manager. If they can't appear in the project manager, I will have to replace all the title block.

 

Cheers,

Peggy

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.