AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 3 (399 Views)

Lap Joint Flange???

399 Views, 2 Replies
07-02-2012 08:59 AM

i have a spec which contains Lap Joint Flanges (stub ins) and for some reason only the 4" size is giving me problems. Going from a 4" pump nozzle to a 4" vessel nozzle i can not get it all connected. i keep getting the "AUTOROUTING CANNOT FIND ANY PATHS" error. 

 

i tred placing all the fittings and pipe with out usinig autoroute but to no avail.

Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 2 of 3 (399 Views)

Re: Lap Joint Flange???

07-02-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: thebearjed

come to find out the pump nozzle was .00001742" lower than the tank nozzle. this is a bit ridiclous, we are not building the space shuttle here. there must be some way to tell the program to round to the nearest 1/16" or so.

Contributor
MarcVandezande8783
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-30-2010
Message 3 of 3 (368 Views)

Re: Lap Joint Flange???

07-04-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: thebearjed

I think the problem still exists in plant 3D 2013: I sometimes get the same error and when I measure I see that there is a difference of .000000782 mm. Yes Milimeters ! There should be a way of configuring how accurate this gap can or may be.

Maybe for version 2014 ??????

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.