AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 312
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 1 of 3 (92 Views)

Issue with N & E point in ISO's not always matching

92 Views, 2 Replies
07-09-2012 03:55 PM

we have been checking some of our isos which we have run off and are finding some odd things happening please see attached PDFs

 

Main line (150-NG-S61-0-100) has the location of the branch correct, but the branch (100-NG-s61-0-102) has the incorrect connection but the  other end (vertical section has correct N & E)??

 

And Yes have tried rebuilt this connection to try and fix but still the same.

Product Support
VinodBalasubramanian
Posts: 670
Registered: ‎09-30-2007
Message 2 of 3 (64 Views)

Re: Issue with N & E point in ISO's not always matching

07-11-2012 06:25 PM in reply to: philip

Can you please provide us the model file and your ISO for investigating the issue further.



Vinod Balasubramanian
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 312
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 3 of 3 (63 Views)

Re: Issue with N & E point in ISO's not always matching

07-11-2012 06:41 PM in reply to: VinodBalasubramanian

Have fixed the problem by deleting more items along each of the three lines (back to the next elbow) and recreating everything between.

The model was migrated from 2012 to 2013.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.