AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-03-2007
Post 1 of 7

Isometric Template Blocks

479 Views, 6 Replies
03-07-2012 03:51 PM

 

 

Hi Yawl

 

I need to insert a check stamp into the iosmetric drawing template and am inserting it into the title block dwt file using the Setup Title Block within project Setup.

Unfortunately the block will work for a while but then fail and disapear from the template.

Also any modification of the template also causes the block vanish.

Anybody seen this before?

 

:robotwink:

 

Cheers Ian W  

Employee
566 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Post 2 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

03-08-2012 04:59 AM in reply to: ian.whistler

The title block inside the .dwt file has to be called "Title Block"



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-03-2007
Post 3 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

03-12-2012 03:31 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Tom

 

Thanks for your reply

The block inside the dwt file is currently called 'Title Block'. as recomended,

but the inserted blocks still dissapear,

They are still referenced in the dwt as blocks but do not display.

 

Ian Whistler

:robotlol:

 

Employee
566 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Post 4 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

03-15-2012 11:25 PM in reply to: ian.whistler

Is there any chance you can upload the Iso Style you are using, with the .dwt file included? Upload it here as a zip?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
44 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-22-2012
Post 5 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

09-16-2014 12:14 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Solved my problem.

Active Contributor
47 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-23-2014
Post 6 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

09-16-2014 12:18 PM in reply to: celeste56

Can you let us know how you solved your problem? I am having the same issue with a customers jpg on the title block. I thought it was just an Autocad anomally but I would like to fix ours also.

Active Contributor
44 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-22-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: Isometric Template Blocks

09-16-2014 12:32 PM in reply to: BSchwartzkopf

Hi,

 

These are all my steps, some are probably redundant.  I have a dwg that the company wants to use for a title block.  I made the dwg into a dwt.  Then I added a Tiff image of the company logo. I made the everything into a block called Title Block. Save.  Went to project setup, isometrics, title block..searched for the location of the title block dwt.  The went into the edit feature to make a BOM and drawing area. Does this help?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!