AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
cad.westie
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 1 of 12 (1,623 Views)
Accepted Solution

Isogen Spec Breaks

1623 Views, 11 Replies
11-08-2010 06:25 PM

Does anyone know how to suppress the isogen spec breaks ? I assume this can be done by editing the .opl file, but unsure of which switch number this is.

Mentor
awerning
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎11-14-2008
Message 2 of 12 (1,603 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

11-09-2010 10:28 AM in reply to: cad.westie

The only switch in the .opl that has to do with spec breaks is #114 and it is only for single sided or double sided spec breaks.  I would suspect that if you have any chance it will be adjusting the alternate text file #232.  I believe that there is functionality built into isogen that says that if you blank out the value ("SPEC") for #232 that it will suppress the call out altogether.  I know that this works for other things in the atext file so hopefully it will work here.  I haven't tried it though, so let us know how it works!

Active Contributor
cad.westie
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 3 of 12 (1,604 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

11-09-2010 11:56 AM in reply to: cad.westie

Thanks for the solution, adding 232 as blank to the alternative text file worked.

Distinguished Contributor
MOLGRAND
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 4 of 12 (1,493 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

11-20-2010 03:58 PM in reply to: awerning

Hi,

Where can you find the list of "AText identification numbers" - is there a manual covering this topic some where or a file within P3D?

 

Thanks

Gary

Active Contributor
cad.westie
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 5 of 12 (1,485 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

11-21-2010 11:48 AM in reply to: MOLGRAND

Hope this is what you are after.

Distinguished Contributor
MOLGRAND
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 6 of 12 (1,477 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

11-21-2010 02:45 PM in reply to: cad.westie

Hi,

Thanks

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 7 of 12 (576 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

09-12-2012 10:14 PM in reply to: cad.westie

So...how to turn them off in 2012???

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Active Contributor
cad.westie
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 8 of 12 (555 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

09-13-2012 04:10 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

The following worked for me : Edit the isoconfig.xml file and search for "specbreak" then rem out the line as shown below by adding !-- :

 

<!--<AnnotationStyle Name="SpecBreak" TextStyle="AdskIsoAnnotation" BlockName="AnnoSpecBreaker" /> -->

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 9 of 12 (551 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

09-13-2012 09:44 PM in reply to: cad.westie

thanks

I just renamed the SpecBreaker block in the symbols file.  did the job

I was looking for the 'enabled' true setting to change to false but the switch doesnt seem to be coded

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 441
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 10 of 12 (544 Views)

Re: Isogen Spec Breaks

09-13-2012 11:36 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Can anyone ellobrate "What is Isogen spec breaker", as i don't understand, ll be useful to me.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.