AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
flemster911
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 1 of 3 (536 Views)
Accepted Solution

Iso Symbol Works *Sometimes*

536 Views, 2 Replies
09-18-2012 08:41 AM

Greetings All,

I have a problem with one of my custom iso symbols (Reducing pipe insert). It works correctly most of the time, however, occasionally, it comes in 'mirrored':smileymad:. I can't figure out why it works sometimes, and sometimes not.:smileysad:.

I've tried switching the port locations, mirroring the graphics, switching the port locations AND mirroring the graphics. All to no avail. The insertion point and flanges seem to be correct, but the "insert" line has a mind of it's own.

 

Any help would be appreciated...

 

Heading down the road to Zantex...

Flemster911

Look at the out of the box reducer symbol.  It uses a Flip parameter to aid in orienting the reducer properly.

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 699
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 3 (531 Views)

Re: Iso Symbol Works *Sometimes*

09-18-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: flemster911

Look at the out of the box reducer symbol.  It uses a Flip parameter to aid in orienting the reducer properly.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
Contributor
flemster911
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 3 of 3 (523 Views)

Re: Iso Symbol Works *Sometimes*

09-18-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: flemster911

That did it...:smileyhappy:

You ROCK, Dave...

 

Thanks,

... no Zantex for me...

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.