AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
56 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Post 1 of 7

ISO creation error

740 Views, 6 Replies
01-27-2012 08:37 AM

Hello!

 

I tried to create an isometric from a pipeline and got an error message "errors were encountered". Error log and picture of the pipeline are attached. What could I have done wrong? I have managed to successfully create isos from other pipelines in the same project.There are no disconnections in the pipeline, everything should be OK.

 

The pipeline is the yellow one in the picture.

 

Thanks,

Jörgen

Employee
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Post 2 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

01-29-2012 08:58 PM in reply to: Jorgen1990

Can you provide the PCF please?

Valued Contributor
56 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Post 3 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

02-01-2012 12:17 AM in reply to: Adsk_amitb

Yes, here it is. Program didn't name it by the line number, but named it UserDefinedLine.pcf for some reason.

 

Here is the download link for PCF file: http://www.speedyshare.com/file/cgaW2/UserDefinedLine.pcf

 

Jörgen

Employee
13 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Post 4 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

02-07-2012 08:17 PM in reply to: Jorgen1990

Hi Jörgen,

 

I was able to generate isos successfully for Check, Final and Stress. Any chance you can attach the IsoConfig.xml and the Iso.dwt for which the iso creation for this pcf is failing.

 

Thanks,

Karthik

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-11-2012
Post 5 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

09-11-2012 12:12 PM in reply to: Jorgen1990

Hi,

I think Jorgen and I are in the same boat.

I ran t he ISO creation before and it worked, but now I get the " Errors were encountered" message.

Can you help me out with this problem please? I appreciate your assistance.

Patrick

Distinguished Contributor
458 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Post 6 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

09-14-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: Jorgen1990
please do the following, its only a temporary work flow. Copy isoconfig file from other isostyle folder and paste in your required isostyle folder.
Distinguished Contributor
458 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: ISO creation error

09-14-2012 08:48 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K
Make sure you keep a backup of your present isoconfig file.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!