AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
followsea
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-22-2011
Message 1 of 3 (124 Views)

How to generate row number in report creator?

124 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2012 05:16 AM

We usually need row number to designate entry location, except Tag number. How to generate it automaticly in report creator?

Report.jpg

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 711
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 3 (117 Views)

Re: How to generate row number in report creator?

03-06-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: followsea

I'm still looking myself.  For simple reports you can use the row index feature listed here.

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/PLNT3D/2012/ENU/report_designer.pdf

 

But for the Bill of Material type reports that include grouping, I haven't gotten satisfactory results.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 711
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 3 of 3 (90 Views)

Re: How to generate row number in report creator?

07-02-2012 05:21 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

You can do it using scripts:

http://www.pdoteam.com/2012/07/creating-a-bill-of-material-row-number-in-plant-3d-reports/

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Plant 3d Wish list: https://plant3d.uservoice.com/
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.