AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 5 (236 Views)
Accepted Solution

Hand Rail and Posts not cleaning up

236 Views, 4 Replies
06-04-2012 07:55 PM

In 2012 the posts did not stick up thru the hand rail, but in 2013 they do.  See the attached pic.  Anyone have a idea of what is going on?

 

Hi,

 

Thanks for pointing this out - I am also seeing this behavior and will make our developers aware of it.

 

Thanks.

Dan

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 318
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 2 of 5 (204 Views)

Re: Hand Rail and Posts not cleaning up

06-07-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: dennis

Hi,

 

I have reproduced this and will forward this to our developers.

 

In the meantime you can workaround this by using a smaller pole. With a PIPE1-1/2STD pole the handrail is drawn as expected.

 

Thanks,

Dan

 



Dan Scales
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: Hand Rail and Posts not cleaning up

06-07-2012 06:15 AM in reply to: Dan.Scales

I did 'workaround' by using the 2-1/2in handrail, but the smaller posts would work as well.  Additionally, I found this perplexing bug: When I select the handrail, generated with the 2" dia, and then selected the Equipment Settings to change that diameter, after saving and reopening the dwg, most all the settings had reverted back to the 2" diameter.  I ended up having to draw them all over again to get the setting to stay set.

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 318
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 4 of 5 (198 Views)

Re: Hand Rail and Posts not cleaning up

06-07-2012 07:18 AM in reply to: dennis

Hi,

 

Thanks for pointing this out - I am also seeing this behavior and will make our developers aware of it.

 

Thanks.

Dan



Dan Scales
Active Member
smiintl
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
Message 5 of 5 (185 Views)

Re: Hand Rail and Posts not cleaning up

06-07-2012 02:21 PM in reply to: dennis

This might help you out.  The workaround for 2013 is discussed on the video here: http://www.youtube.com/user/thesmiintl/videos

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!