AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
DJPiper
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Message 1 of 10 (1,275 Views)

Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

1275 Views, 9 Replies
10-20-2011 04:28 PM

There is a dimension appears on Flow arrow on Isometric. and if the line is insulated it also gives an Insulation break. is there a setting to turn this off?

Distinguished Contributor
DJPiper
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Message 2 of 10 (1,220 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

10-31-2011 11:19 AM in reply to: DJPiper

guys, anyone? i havent figure out how to turn off this very special feature..

Employee
VickyADSK
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 3 of 10 (1,206 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

11-01-2011 01:39 AM in reply to: DJPiper

Turn off Insulation break annotation:

 

Go to IsoConfig.xml from project style folder. e.g. Project name\Isometric\Check_ANSI-B

Comment out selection below string or Delete it.

<PropertyBreakerScheme Name="InsulationLimit" AnnotationStyle="SpecBreak" Tag="Left Right" Alignment="FlatHorizontal" LeaderStyle="AlwaysNonArrowed" Filter="NotBoltOrWeld" Field="HasInsulation" DefaultAnnotationStyle="Standard" DefaultL-->eaderStyle="Always" WordWrapLimit="10" EnableMultiple="true" />

 

Btw, the issue regarding dimension for Flow arrow has been identified. Thanks for your reporting it.

 

Vicky
Autodesk Plant Solutions
Valued Contributor
neonade
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 4 of 10 (1,156 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

11-17-2011 08:06 PM in reply to: VickyADSK

Hi Vicky,

 

Is your reply the answer to the flow arrow issue?

 

Thanks and regards

Employee
VickyADSK
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 5 of 10 (1,152 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

11-17-2011 09:09 PM in reply to: neonade

My above reply is to solve insulation annotation for flow arrow.

 

Remove dimension of flow arrow:

Go to isoconfig.xml file to modify, e.g. Project\Isometric\Check_A2\isoconfig.xml, add below red string.

 

<Filter Name="Fitting" Value="NOT (Type = 'Pipe' OR Type = 'Gasket' OR Type = 'REINFORCEMENT-PAD' OR Type = 'Flange' OR Type = 'Bolt' OR Type LIKE 'Valve*' OR Type = 'Olet' OR Type LIKE 'Instrument*' OR Type = 'Support' OR Type LIKE 'Elbow*' OR Type LIKE 'Cross*' OR Type = 'Weld' OR Type LIKE 'Tee*' OR Type LIKE 'Y-*' OR Type = 'FLOOR-SYMBOL' OR Type = 'FLOW-ARROW')" />

 

The issue has been fixed in our next release.

 

Thanks very much.

Vicky
Autodesk Plant Solutions
Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 6 of 10 (1,126 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

11-21-2011 03:11 AM in reply to: DJPiper

Hi,

 

The issue where a dimesion is being placed for the flow arrow has been escalated to our development team so it is something that is under current investigation.

 

Thanks,
Dan 



Dan Scales
Active Contributor
OmarGT
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎10-26-2011
Message 7 of 10 (1,003 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

01-03-2012 08:17 PM in reply to: Dan.Scales

Excuse me, is the placed-dimension issue already solved? Thanks in advance

Employee
VickyADSK
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 8 of 10 (998 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

01-03-2012 08:23 PM in reply to: OmarGT

Yes. We have already fixed  both above 2 issues in Plant 3D 2013. Thanks for your concern!

Vicky
Autodesk Plant Solutions
Distinguished Contributor
DJPiper
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Message 9 of 10 (760 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

08-27-2012 12:26 PM in reply to: VickyADSK

What about in 2012? is there a work around or Hot fix for this problem? we're currently using 2012 on our project. thanks!

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 10 of 10 (654 Views)

Re: Flow Arrow On Isometric 2012

10-08-2012 04:50 PM in reply to: VickyADSK

Ok...i have this flow arrow edit inplace.

 

I have a line that starts with a section of Rubber lined pipe from the pump then after FIT/DIT, the line continous an in a poly pipe spec.

 

on the poly section, flow arrows are aok

on the rubber lined section, the flow arrows are dimensioned!

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.