AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
PLANToftheAPES
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎09-08-2011
Message 1 of 11 (2,125 Views)
Accepted Solution

Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

2125 Views, 10 Replies
10-04-2011 11:42 AM

We migrated from Plant 3D 2011 to 2012 and have the following issues with equipment nozzles:

 

1.  Equipment that was migrated from 2011, when we try to edit equipment nozzles, we do not get the "pencil". When we try to select the nozzle by itself, the whole equipment hilites.

 

2. The same thing happens with equipment that we create in 2012.

 

How are we suppose to select the nozzle on equipment in 2012 and edit these nozzles?

To edit the nozzle you should press control and select the nozzle, so the pencil will appear to edit.

 

Ricardo

Contributor
ricardo.janesko
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 2 of 11 (2,124 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-04-2011 01:20 PM in reply to: PLANToftheAPES

To edit the nozzle you should press control and select the nozzle, so the pencil will appear to edit.

 

Ricardo

Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 3 of 11 (2,065 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 07:28 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

Thank you Ricardo...this was helpful to me as well.  However, I cannot find a way to DELETE a nozzle that was previously created without recreating the entire tank and nozzles from scratch.  How do you delete a previously created nozzle?

 

Chuck

Chuck Altmix
Lead Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Contributor
ricardo.janesko
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 4 of 11 (2,062 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 07:51 AM in reply to: dzine14u

For you delete a nozzle, the procedure is the same. With the CTRL key you select the nozzle and click delete. If not, try to isolate the tank and repeat this procedure.

 

Ricardo Janesko

Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 5 of 11 (2,060 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 08:41 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

Excellent!  Ctrl > Select Nozzle to highlight > DELETE

 

I was looking for a delete button AFTER clicking on the pencil to edit but instead of clicking on the pencil you just hit the delete button.  Thanks

Chuck Altmix
Lead Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Valued Contributor
batone79
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎05-30-2006
Message 6 of 11 (2,043 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-17-2011 03:23 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

HI, Ricardo I hope you can help me about this.

 

I created a Equipment and adding a Nozzle, I can not change Spec and Size, every time do the same Nozzle size and Spec.

 

How can I change Nozzle´s spec and size?

 

I show you in the img added to this post, where you can see in a Red box the spec to change for the Green box and don´t do it.

 

thanks.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 7 of 11 (2,029 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-17-2011 05:31 PM in reply to: batone79

try clicking on the item you show in green box...it should turn blue to show it has been slected then apply and check again

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Valued Contributor
batone79
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎05-30-2006
Message 8 of 11 (2,015 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-18-2011 09:23 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

HI, thanks for your replay, thats works...thanks and sorry for the inconvenience...

New Member
dsheese
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 9 of 11 (1,834 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

12-27-2011 11:39 AM in reply to: PLANToftheAPES

Has the original modify nozzle problem been solved? Where the nozzle doesn't highlight and the pencil doesn't appear. I can create equipment then edit the nozzles but later the edit procedure stops working.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 10 of 11 (1,826 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

12-27-2011 07:19 PM in reply to: dsheese

Are you pressing CTRL when you click on the equipment nozzle?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.