AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
hendriksegveld
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 1 of 3 (269 Views)

coordinates on isometric

269 Views, 2 Replies
12-19-2012 04:20 AM

We created 2 isometrics for line O7471 and O7472 (see attachment).

Now we have a difference in coordination values between the connecting points.

Line O7471: E 10372 N 10976 EL +1544 (Not correct).

Line O7242: E 10469 N 10937 EL +1544 (Correct).

All other values on the isometrics seems to be oke.

Who know what goes wrong?

henk.segveld@zeton.nl

 

Active Member
richard
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
Message 2 of 3 (256 Views)

Re: coordinates on isometric

12-19-2012 08:03 AM in reply to: hendriksegveld

Hi Henk,

 

Change your regional settings to English (United Kingdom), and run your line aggain.

May be this helps

 

 

Best Regards,

 

Richard Strikker

CADTEAM.NL

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 3 of 3 (236 Views)

Re: coordinates on isometric

12-19-2012 05:46 PM in reply to: hendriksegveld
Hi,

Check this out, but it seems that in the first drawing Cad took the coordinate from flange face, and on the second drawing it took the coordinate from the welding (more to the north) on elbow.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.