AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
emaenda
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2011
Message 1 of 7 (966 Views)

AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

966 Views, 6 Replies
11-29-2012 12:09 AM

Hi guys,

 

Just started using AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013, designing a P&ID diagram.

 

 I set up a new project, everything set..From the Project manager tool palette, under p&id drawings, I right click and selected New Drawing, named it "sector one" After I click "OK" I get an error message that goes something like "..Cannot support Microsoft JIT debugging"..then doesn't create the p&id drawing.

 

I tried reinstalling the software, repair the installation, nothing goes..

 

is there a bug fix for this..or is there anything I can do?

 

Please assist

New Member
gonp87
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 2 of 7 (825 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

02-08-2013 02:58 PM in reply to: emaenda

Due to the date of your post, i can see that no one is assisting. I have exactly the same problem, and i can´t find a solution anywhere. In adition to your description, i can't create 3d models or enter to the proyect manager, always showing the same error. Did you find any solution? 

Extra information: 

My notebook covers all the minimus and almost all the recommended requirements and this and i attach to the reply the error textually. I also tried reinstalling, updating net framework, visual studio, graphic drivers, and autocad plant (service pack 1)

 

 

Please someone help!!!!

Thanks

Valued Contributor
kennethmjones
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 3 of 7 (818 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

02-08-2013 03:20 PM in reply to: gonp87

You need to get an answer from the support guys on this but it looks to me like there might be sometihng wrong with your .net instalation or your windows runtime??

 

You could try unistalling any very old .net modules and reinstall the AutoCAD software again. This is what I had to do.

 

Active Member
dmitzel2003
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 4 of 7 (727 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

03-14-2013 09:39 AM in reply to: gonp87

DId you ever get a solution from support on the project manger being gone? or did you find your own solution?  I got the same problem and can't figure out whats wrong.

 

Thanks for any help.

Dave

New Member
gonp87
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 5 of 7 (698 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

03-15-2013 06:48 PM in reply to: dmitzel2003

Hello Dave!

I hope this helps you. In my particular case, the problem was the hole student edition. Not the downloaded software itself but (i guess) the restrictions  that the student license applys. Some where, there must be a bug (error) in the code, making the crash only with this type of license. In a full version, the soft works fine. A colleague of mine that has a full license tried it out and we confirmed that was indeed just the license, not the notebook or drivers. So i can learn only what the program allows me to do :smileyfrustrated:

 

Anyway if you find an alternative solution, please, ill be happy to know that i we can make it work fine with out spending a lot of money just to learn/try it .

 

Good luck with it!

Gonzalo

Contributor
emaenda
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2011
Message 6 of 7 (693 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p

03-16-2013 04:40 AM in reply to: gonp87
Thanks alot man.. Question is..if they want students to learn it..why would they restrict the software??considering it supposed to have both P&ID and plant 3D.. Sent from Huawei Mobile
*Expert Elite*
Rave.Tam
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 7 of 7 (649 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 not creating p&id drawing project manager

03-20-2013 10:43 AM in reply to: emaenda

If you're using student edition, check out my post on why this error occurs and how to solve it. Basically, you'll need to make all the template and PSS marked as student version dwg by saving them.

 

http://lazcad.com/2013/03/how-to-make-plant-3d-student-version-works

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Check out my blog http://lazcad.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.