AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 3 (275 Views)
Accepted Solution

Add handlever to custom valve?

275 Views, 2 Replies
04-24-2012 07:00 AM

i have created a custom ball valve using the CREATE NEW COMPONENT in the catalog editor using PLANT 3D PARAMETRICS GRAPHICS. when i click on EDIT OPERATOR ASSIGNMENTS my valve does not show up in the list so that i can add a handlever to the valve?

Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 2 of 3 (257 Views)

Re: Add handlever to custom valve?

04-26-2012 10:35 AM in reply to: thebearjed

knock knock...

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 3 of 3 (254 Views)

Re: Add handlever to custom valve?

04-26-2012 12:01 PM in reply to: thebearjed

You'll want to make sure you setup the new valve as a 'valve body'

 

Valve_body.png

 

Go ahead and save the new valve once you entered the required info. Next, click on the 'Edit Operator Assignments' button and select your new valve from the 'Valve Part Family' drop-down list:

 

Wafer_Test.png

 

From there you should be able to assign an operator for each size.

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.