AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 1 of 14 (481 Views)

aaarggggg crap content

481 Views, 13 Replies
08-21-2011 10:13 PM

2012....still no metric based threaded nozzles in the acat

 

 

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 2 of 14 (475 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-21-2011 11:51 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

You can migrate the catalog of Nozzles from 2011... but I don't understand why in 2012 there isn't this kind of nozzles.

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Employee
rajsekarpillai
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 3 of 14 (431 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-22-2011 08:59 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Hi,

I would like to understand your metric content requirement in detailed.

Can you describe the metric threaded flange standards that you are looking for?

 

Thanks & Regards,



S. R. Rajasekaran
Product Manager
Plant Solutions - AEC
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 4 of 14 (427 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-22-2011 10:44 PM in reply to: rajsekarpillai

Equipment often have threaded nozzles

Both male and female

in all types of threads...in Australia mainly BSP (NPT is often used also)

BSP and NPT are usually refered to only using the metric sizes [we call it a 50 not a 2" and not usually 2"(50) or 50(2")]

 

The nozzle.acat does not have nor does it look like it has capability to add THDM nozzles at all

It appears to have a couple of asme THDF nozzles, but they are inch based not metric (the edit inch cat in metric units is NOT satisfactory) and dont seem to work at all.

At the moment the only way i can get a male metric BSP nozzle is to add a piece of threaded pipe (unassigned) to equipment model...craps out the iso though

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Employee
rajsekarpillai
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 5 of 14 (428 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-22-2011 11:01 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Thanks for your prompt reply!

I would like to work with you to address the issue.

I can help you to create the THRD flange in the nozzle catalog.

Please contact me:  s.r.rajasekaran@autodesk.com or plant.content@autodesk.com

 

Thanks & Regards,



S. R. Rajasekaran
Product Manager
Plant Solutions - AEC
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,504
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 6 of 14 (405 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-23-2011 08:52 AM in reply to: rajsekarpillai

DN isn't the only "metric" size in use - metric OD (e.g. 60.3) is also needed, particularly with CSA based standards.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 7 of 14 (359 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-29-2011 08:18 AM in reply to: dgorsman

You can create in the nozzle catalog a copy of one of the exist DIN nozzles, and then change the END type to THDF or THDM.

Sin título.png

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 8 of 14 (348 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

08-29-2011 02:52 PM in reply to: ybogdanov

thats a 4".....are you using a metric/imperial project.

I need metric nozzles....for a metric project

 

That also looks like 2012....need to finish the project in 2011

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 9 of 14 (316 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

09-02-2011 06:22 AM in reply to: ybogdanov

I actually ran into this as well, but the pull down menu only has THDF, no THDM (P3D 2012)

Valued Contributor
pkw167
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-05-2011
Message 10 of 14 (309 Views)

Re: aaarggggg crap content

09-02-2011 07:43 AM in reply to: pkw167

Here is a screenshot of the pull down of the "End Type" which shows only THDF

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.