AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
bestm
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 1 of 4 (209 Views)

x64 OS, whats the work-around

209 Views, 3 Replies
11-19-2007 10:57 AM
We have x64 workstations currently using PID '07. I cracked open the shinny new, (brushed off the dust) DVD to create a network deployment of PID '08 and low and behold I get a message reminding my I don't have a 32 bit machine.

4 of us power users have the X64 machines and the other casual users have X32 machines. What do I need to do to get this new coaster into production?

Mike Message was edited by: bestm
Contributor
drp281
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-03-2007
Message 2 of 4 (209 Views)

Re: x64 OS, whats the work-around

12-11-2007 12:35 PM in reply to: bestm
a 64 bit os is not supported for p&id 2008 there is a workaround to install on a 64 bit machine but you will run into glitches because of it
Valued Contributor
bestm
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎04-25-2007
Message 3 of 4 (209 Views)

Re: x64 OS, whats the work-around

12-12-2007 08:44 AM in reply to: bestm
Talked to Jorge at AU. He said currently the best way to run it on an x64 machine was to run it on "virtual machine". A little slow but workable.

Mike
Contributor
drp281
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-03-2007
Message 4 of 4 (209 Views)

Re: x64 OS, whats the work-around

12-12-2007 08:54 AM in reply to: bestm
i'm just saying on xp 64 you will run into some problems
heres the workaround http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=5552957 Message was edited by: drp281
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.