AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 11 of 13 (192 Views)

Re: Valve Substitue Palette

07-23-2013 06:22 AM in reply to: $_Michael

This is a known issue and the development is already working on it. This behavior will pop up if you have already inserted a control valve in your drawing and you have opened the block editor for any symbol afterwards. Then the wrong substitution palette will be shown. Currently the only workaround is here to add a new control valve to your sline. This new control valve has the correct substitution palette again.

 

 



Bernd Gerstenberger
Active Member
Glicerio
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-18-2013
Message 12 of 13 (191 Views)

Re: Valve Substitue Palette

07-23-2013 06:29 AM in reply to: Glicerio

Hi Michael,

 

Thanks a lot now I got it working.

 

Regards,

 

Glicerio :smileyhappy:

Contributor
$_Michael
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 13 of 13 (185 Views)

Re: Valve Substitue Palette

07-23-2013 06:36 AM in reply to: Glicerio

Nice to hear!

 

Michael:smileyindifferent:

ACAD PID 2013 (SP1), PID 2014
Win 7 64 bit
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.