AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ryanmcneil01
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 1 of 9 (749 Views)

Unknown Run Time Error

749 Views, 8 Replies
01-20-2013 09:01 AM

Hi All

 

I have a problem with the AutoCAD 2012 P&ID software.

 

Everytime I try to create a new drawing for a new project I get a JIT error coming up with the message at the bottom of the screen as follows:

 


************** JIT Debugging **************
Application does not support Windows Forms just-in-time (JIT)
debugging. Contact the application author for more
information.

 

Can anyone help me with this problem?

 

Regards

 

Ryan

Valued Contributor
georgeendrulat
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 2 of 9 (730 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

01-21-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

To disable Just-In-Time debugging by editing the registry

  1. On the Start menu, search for and run regedit.exe

  2. In the Registry Editor window, locate and delete the follow registry keys:

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug\Debugger

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\.NETFramework\DbgManagedDebugger

  3. If your computer is running a 64-bit operating system, delete the following registry keys also:

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug\Debugger

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\.NETFramework\DbgManagedDebugger

  4. Take care not to accidentally delete or change any other registry keys.

  5. Close the Registy Editor window.

Active Member
ryanmcneil01
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 3 of 9 (721 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

01-21-2013 12:41 PM in reply to: georgeendrulat

Thanks for the reply.

 

I am running windows 7 64 bit and found the first file to delete but cannot find the other three files you have listed.

 

Regards

 

Ryan

New Member
chris.frankowski
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2013
Message 4 of 9 (694 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

01-24-2013 11:32 PM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

I also have this problem, it has left me stuck unable to use your product

Active Member
ryanmcneil01
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 5 of 9 (595 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

02-16-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

Anyone else have a solution to this problem as the above did not work and I still cannot use this program......

Active Member
ryanmcneil01
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 6 of 9 (543 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

02-23-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

Anyone from Autodesk willing to answer this question and try to help me solve this problem?

Valued Contributor
kennethmjones
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 7 of 9 (537 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

02-23-2013 04:56 PM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

He is telling you to delete registry keys not files. I had a lot of trouble when I first installed it too. I had to remove all my previous .NET installations and re-install the latest one and reinstall P&ID then it all seemed to work OK.

 

Active Member
ryanmcneil01
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 8 of 9 (523 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

02-24-2013 12:39 PM in reply to: kennethmjones

I have deleted these files:

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug\Debugger

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug\Debugger

 

But I cannot find the other two files.

Valued Contributor
kennethmjones
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 9 of 9 (518 Views)

Re: Unknown Run Time Error

02-24-2013 03:30 PM in reply to: ryanmcneil01

its probably a good thing you can't find them since he is saying you should delete them anyway.

what is the latest version of .NET that you have on your machine I wonder?

I have .NET Framework 4 extended and the.NT framework 4 client pack and it works fine. before I installed AC i had all kinds of other .NET nonsense installed and ACAD had all kind of problems. Thats all I know about this kind of issue.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.